Monday, 05 Dec, 2022

23 districts to get new DCs

By :The Report Desk
Published : Nov 24, 2022 10:22:00 AM | Latest

In 23 districts nationwide, the government has reshuffled the post of deputy commissioner (DC), including Dhaka, Chittagong, Khulna, Rangpur and Barishal.

On Wednesday, the Ministry of Public Administration issued a gazette notice in this regard, to make the decision effective immediately.

The districts also include Cumilla, Patuakhali, Tangail, Sunamganj, Gopalganj, Kurigram, Sirajganj, Jhalakathi, Faridpur, Khagrachhari, Bogura, Kishoreganj, Nilphammari, Lalmonirhat, Cox's Bazar, Joypurhat and Magura.