Friday, 30 Sep, 2022

Bangladesh-UAE friendship series squad announced

By :The Report Desk
Published : Sep 21, 2022 08:22:00 PM | Sports

According to a press release released by the Bangladesh cricket board on Wednesday, 21 September 2022, the Bangladesh cricket team will fly to Dubai tomorrow afternoon.

The series is about to take place in the Dubai cricket stadium and will be led by the skipper Nurul Hasan Sohan. 

Two T-20 matches will be played between Bangladesh and UAE on the 25th and 27th of September, respectively. 

The team is supposed to return to home soil on the 28th of September. Both the T-20 matches will be day-nighters.

The squad consists of the members as follows: 

Nurul Hasan Sohan (Captain), Shabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Liton Kumar Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaif Uddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarker, Rishad Hossain